Friday, September 20, 2019

Office of Chief Justice Judiciary of the Gambia



 The Supreme Court of the Gambia commenced sitting in a new session in Banjul yesterday the 15th of November, 2017. The session will continue until Friday the 24th of November.

  1. Hon. Justice Hassan B Jallow, Chief Justice
  2. Hon. Justice Abubakar Datti Yahya – JSC
  3. Hon  Justice Nicholas Colin Browne-Marke – JSC
  4. Hon Justice Cherno Sulayman Jallow – JSC
  5. Hon Justice Mary Mamyassin Sey – JSC
  6. Hon Justice Gibril B.S Janneh – JSC
  7. Hon Justice Raymond C. Sock – JSC

For the first time, the Supreme Court will have a full complement of five Gambians sitting as Justices of the Court. The judges are Hassan B. Jallow Chief Justice, Justices Gibril B.S. Janneh, Justice Raymond Sock, Justice Cherno Sulayman Jallow and Mamyassin Sey.

During the session the court is expected to deliver 13 judgments in both civil and criminal cases.

It will also hear five criminal Appeals and twenty civil appeals

Landing M. Sanneh – Esq Judicial Secretary

Must Read

The Diplomatic Passport Saga

The National Assembly has power to raise any question for a Minister to answer in order to keep the public informed of facts of public...