The Independent Electoral Commission (IEC) has issued the notice of the schedule for the nomination of aspiring presidentialIEC Chairman Alieu Momar Njie candidates for the 1 December 2016 election which is from 7th to 9th November.

According to the public notice, four presidential aspirants are scheduled for nomination in the following order: GDC is Monday, 7TH November, Independent (Dr. Isatou Touray) is Tuesday, 8TH November, Independent (Coalition of parties) is Wednesday, 9th November, and APRC is Thursday, 10 November.

The time for all nominations is 10 am onwards.

The IEC notice concludes by urging all political parties and aspiring candidates to respect this schedule.


Join The Conversation