In a press release, the Commission indicated that this by-election is to fill the vacancy prompted by the resignation of erstwhile Councilor Mr. Omar Sompo Ceesay. “This is in accordance with Section 23 of the Local Government Act 2002; with respect to Section 19 (c) of the same Act,” stated the IEC release.  ]]>

Join The Conversation