Friday, July 19, 2019



Abdoulie G. Dibba The ten (10) Agric officials who were arrested and held at the Fraud SquadLamin FatajoFafanding FatajoJoko Kutubo Sanyang at Police headquarters in Banjul on the 7th of July 2014 have now spent 37 days in detention without bail or charge. Those who are being held are Foday Jadama, Regional Director, Joko Kutubo Sanyang, the Project Coordinator Cowpea, Malamin Kebba Drammeh, Senior Agricultural Officer at the Wellingara Model Centre, Musa Dampha, Communications Education Extension Services, Fafanding Fatajo, the Project Coordinator of FASDEP, Lamin Fatajo, the Project Coordinator of Rural Finance, Dr. Saikou E. Sanyang, the Regional Director of Agriculture NBR, Dr. Lamin Sanyang, the Regional Director of Agriculture CRR, Mr. Cherno Mballow and Mbemba Dahaba. Sources indicate that the detention of the 10 top Agric officials followed their dismissal from Government service. It is also indicated that the investigative report regarding the 10 officials has been completed and that it is at the desk of the Inspector General of Police.  ]]>

Join The Conversation

Must Read

On The Resignation Of A President

Some people are contemplating the resignation of the president under the Gambian Constitution without advancing constitutional amendments. Under section 65 of the 1997 Constitution:...
Join The Conversation